Hello world!

Over the past few weeks I have had the pleasure of reading some fabulous blogs. I had never read a blog until two months ago. My wonderful friend Ailsa Abraham http://ailsaabraham.com introduced me to an amazing primate http://thestoryreadingapeblog.com/2013/10/20/the-ape-goes-ape/comment-page-1/#comment-4167

Ailsa

Ailsa

 

Nettie

Nettie

I have also found Nettie Thomson http://nettiethomson.com/ I recommend a visit to each. It is thanks to reading these inspirational people and their encouragement, I have taken the plunge and decided to give blogging a go.

My brain works in rather a random often absurd way. I’d like to blame this on Multiple Sclerosis (I was diagnosed with a weird type of MS in April 2009 and am sure will be sharing some of the oddities and vagaries of living with it) but the truth is I have always had a warped sense of humour and a skewiff way of seeing the world, so MS, at least in this instance, can not be at fault.

Other than my odd sense of humour, writing short stories (some of which have been published) and reading blogs, I keep myself occupied chatting with friends on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/di.horsfield spending time with my four grown-up-fled the nest-sometimes,  offspring, their partners and my four adorable, funny, quirky, opinionated and feisty grandchildren. I am owned by two dogs, one cat and a rabbit, all of whom keep me in my place. I have a fabulous group of friends who make me smile as well as kick my butt when needed. I’ve been married for 31 years to a man who loves and supports me, makes me laugh and infuriates me all in equal measure and I wouldn’t change him for the world.

I hope you enjoy my ramblings.

Di

 

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. Hi Di. I came across your blog as a result of a comment you left on The Story Reading Apes excellent blog, regarding my guest post about my books, Samantha and The First Time which deal with the world of prostitution. I was fascinated to read that you used to work with working women and I’d be very interested to learn about your work helping working girls. I am sure, as you say that all working ladies are different and that they all enter sex work for diverse reasons. I, like you am a dog lover and I own a beautiful brindle lab/retriever, Trigger who acts as my guide dog. As I write this he is lying by my side. All the best, Kevin

    • Hi Kevin, Thanks for dropping by. I’m sure somewhere along the life of the blog, I’ll have a tale to tell about my days working with the girls.
      Give Trigger a hug from me please

Leave a Reply

